Council Officials

As the parish has a small electorate, a maximum of 5 councillors are allowed to sit on the parish council. Each of them can serve for a period of four years before being re-elected or replaced.

On election or re-election, councillors must make a declaration of acceptance of office and agree to duly and faithfully fulfil the duties of the council to the best of their judgement and abilities.

The role of the clerk is to ensure that the business of the parish council runs smoothly within legal requirements, as laid down by central government, and to carry out the policy decisions of the council. A clerk may also be called upon to act as the Responsible Financial Officer.

Simon Wills


Lee Ratcliff


Will Cheyney


Tracy Crawford